Safe Stor - South

2611 River Rd S, Salem, OR 97302
Current Customers: 503.362.4373

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 50 Reviews
5 Stars - 50 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
brandon gave great customer service and was very friendly
steven clinton
August 27, 2021
came to get a unit and brandon made it very easy and he made me feel like it wasnt just about getting my money, i would highly recommend safe- stor to anyone needing storage and i can speak from experience because i have rented from them several times before
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best storage center - thanks to Sandy!
Megan Johnson
August 9, 2021
I would like to give a big shout out to Sandy at the River Rd S. location of Safe Stor. She was just amazing to work with! Her customer service was top notch, listened to exactly what I was looking for and did everything in her power to accommodate, and explained everything in great detail so I knew exactly what I was doing and my belongings were safe and protected. Her attention to detail and extra time spent with me made for a superb experience. I am SO happy that we found her and will be recommending this location specifically because of SANDY!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very helpful and patient
Helen Bagley
July 8, 2021
We needed to move our items from one end of town to the other. Sandy was so helpful in getting us all set up and helping us get the correct size unit we needed. I really appreciated all her knowledge and helpful information.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The staff was so friendly and price is fair
Cheryl Ybarra
July 1, 2021
I would recommend this storage unit to friends and family. Area is always clean, staff is friendly and knowledgeable. It was easy to find the unit that fit our needs and good price.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
outstanding customer service!!!
teresa
June 14, 2021
so friendly and helpful!!! thank you so much for walking me through the process so clearly and kindly... highly recommend!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nice facility for vehicle RV storage. Secure spaces.
John Anderson
May 29, 2021
Sandy answered my phone call and was able to determine there was a space available for my Minnie Winnie. She walked me through the paperwork while we just chatted about the area (I'm just returning to Oregon after 25 years in California with the VA). Really friendly, courteous and professional.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent experience
Shelley B. Lewelling
May 17, 2021
Had a terrific experience with SafeStor on River Road S today. Moving and relocating is difficult under the best of circumstances, and thankfully SafeStor, and specifically Sandy, made it so easy today. Very much appreciate the kindness and efficiency of Sandy in helping me rent a unit. Came away with a big smile, thanks to her friendliness and helpful manner!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Well maintained, safe, and secure.
Ed Bible
May 5, 2021
Thank you Sandy for all your help, you made it easy! Definitely would recommend this storage facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Professional & Secured
Francis
April 29, 2021
Two things are important to me when choosing a business or service. Professional customer care and a quality product/service. I needed a secure facility for storing tools and materials for a local remodel project I’d be working out of. This facility got all the checkmarks for me to feel comfortable. On the intake, Sandy is a terrific and personable representative from the get-go. The facility itself is high security on many levels, clean and easy to maneuver in and out of. Solid operation!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A warm welcome from Sandy
Bo
April 22, 2021
Sandy made the experience of signing up for a new storage unit very easy and quick. She is friendly and full of advice. Great to have a manager of her kind at this location, makes you sleep better knowing that she will be able to help if there's ever a need.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sandy is the best!
Emily Rigsby
March 31, 2021
We called ahead and Sandy had everything ready to go once we arrived! Excellent customer service, clean, secure units/ property, and the process was lightning quick! Overall a great experience. 10/10 would recommend
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very friendly service!
Greg Hoff
March 30, 2021
Sandy was very helpful in getting me set up. The facility is nice, clean, and secure with a new gate and coded entry. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sandy is super helpful!
Kristen Danek
February 10, 2021
Sandy at Safe Stor was helpful throughout our entire process. She set my husband and I up with a storage unit, answered all our questions thoroughly, and even offered to come down on her day off to open the second gate on a Sunday if we needed her to. She was friendly, responsive, and very good at her job. I would highly recommended that anyone use Safe Stor in South Salem for their storage needs!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I think Sandy should be teaching service delivery...
Ryan
February 1, 2021
This was the second time I rented storage for my boat from this location. I will continue to choose this location for future storage needs due to the level of service I've received - even if they're not the cheapest! Service means something, and Sandy understands that. She is an asset to this company/facility and goes above and beyond to ensure her tenants receive the value for their money. Thank you, Sandy, for making this experience second to none.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent service
Terry Evert
January 28, 2021
The manager, Sandy, was very helpful, friendly, and efficient at getting me set up with a new unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amazing manager
David Nicholas
January 6, 2021
Sandy is so kind helpful and thoughtful. She helped with everything I needed with a huge smile on her face and the kindest words. I am very grateful to have found this storage facility to hold my belongings for me and I know my things will be safe and taken care of. A plus service and facility
Reply from Manager on January 6, 2021
David, thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure assisting you! We appreciate your business!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super!
Triston
December 4, 2020
Kaitlyn is a superstar
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fantastic
Drew
December 4, 2020
Kaitlyin is the sweetest deal at Safestor. She is kind, articulate and does whatever she can to serve her customers. Don’t ever let her leave. Thank you all!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yes
caleb
December 3, 2020
sandy is the best manager anyone can ask for. she helped with everything and made the process easy and fast. she deserves a raise!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super Easy Process
Kristen Danek
December 2, 2020
Sandy was super friendly and helpful and walked me through the entire process. She was clear and efficient and made it super easy. thanks Sandy!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service
Virginia D
November 19, 2020
I have had a wonderful experience with Safe Stor South Salem from my first contact. Informative and personable, they were very helpful in getting me a storage unit and setting up my account there. My first month of full pay was messed up by my bank. I called and spoke with Sandy Keener, explained my situation to her and she fixed it all right away. Wonderful to work with her! She was great! I would highly recommend Safe Stor South Salem to anyone in need of a storage facility in the area.
Reply from Manager on November 19, 2020
Virginia, thank you so much for your kind review! We are happy to assist you with your storage needs, and we thank you for your business!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Space and Convenient
David Boak
November 18, 2020
Experience so far has been great. Pricing has been competitive and the front office staff has been very accommodating. Recommend to the locals!
Reply from Manager on November 19, 2020
Hi David, we are glad to provide you with excellent service. Thanks for renting with us!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ryan
November 11, 2020
This is the second time renting space for my boat from this facility. Sandy is the coolest storage manager in the area! She was very friendly, efficient, and accommodating. I would recommend this storage location to anyone; and have them ask for her!
Reply from Manager on November 19, 2020
Hello Ryan, we are so glad that you enjoyed renting with us, and we appreciate your return business!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tami Thompson
November 8, 2020
Safe Stor had the best price I could find in the area. It was clean and organized. Caitlin was kind and efficient.
Reply from Manager on November 19, 2020
Tami, thank you for being a Safe Stor customer! We appreciate your business!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best storage option in Salem for our RV
Al Schissler
November 4, 2020
Great spot for our motorhome. Covered and spacious. Sandy was competent, friendly, and so very helpful. Far exceeds the last spot we stored our rig. Couldn't be happier for overall service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service!
Katie Frederick
September 25, 2020
Sandy was very helpful, quick, and friendly. Savanna helped distract my toddler so I could finish paperwork and it was so sweet of her! Highly recommend this storage facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very helpful and great to work with!
Simon Howard
August 11, 2020
Sany at Safe Stor South was very helpful when we needed to find a storage unit on short notice. Great prices and convenient location too.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent and Friendly Service!!
LOREN A KELLEY
July 31, 2020
I emailed and Sandy called me right away, she was very friendly and helpful I reserved a RV spot she explained the procedures and made a really easy and pleasant experience ! I will highly recommend this place and Sandy !
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sandy was very friendly and accommodating
scott kirchner
July 30, 2020
Sandy is THE example of caring for customers. She made the experience fun, but professional, it made me want to be a customer.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Safe Stor is very convenient and I would highly recommend them
Beverly Columbus
July 29, 2020
Sandy was extremely helpful when I rented a storage unit. She explained all the options thoroughly so it made the process very easy. I would highly recommend Safe Stor.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good service by all employees!
James Heuser
July 18, 2020
Sandy Keener, your South Salem location manager is excellent. Always helpful, cheerful, and knowledgeable! "Service" is certainly her middle name. She is very pleasant and always helpful and responsive to customer needs!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
So glad I chose this location
Dalilah Vasquez
July 8, 2020
I was very anxious about how the storage process would work due to the pandemic, but Sandy really made the process so easy and safe while still making me feel heard and answered all my questions. Very happy with the customer service my new friend gave me.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome Customer Service
Samantha Jones
June 30, 2020
Sandy at Safe Stor South is awesome! Very friendly and easy to work with!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sandy at south safe stor is and was very helpful , made it very easy
Bonnie Boles
June 27, 2020
Everything was done excellent. Followed all the health protocols. Unit was clean . Sandy is excellent at her job.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very helpful staff. Thank Sandy!
Nicolas Ananias
June 25, 2020
Staff very helpful. Facility was clean and well secure d
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Customer Service!
Floyd Brown
June 24, 2020
Just what I needed... a clean and secure storage unit with quick and friendly service. Sandy was great. She was able to get me squared away with renting my unit within 15 minutes or so.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellant customer service, great team!!
Sandra
June 7, 2020
Excellent service! Sandy and the entire staff we have worked with provided excellent customer service. Sandy found an immediate solution to our need for a larger unit when the unit we had selected proved to small. She quickly solved our moment of panic and enabled us to move directly to the new unit. We greatly appreciated her efforts and the other team members as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great location and facility
Bill Meier
March 30, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great location and access
Michael Farmen
February 20, 2020
Very friendly staff, happy to answer questions. Units and property very clean and organized. Good security, have rented from them 4 times now, always highly recommended.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good customer service
Megan Larson
February 1, 2020
I recently moved here from Indiana and have spoken to multiple people there. All were very friendly and were easy to work with. The price is a little more than what I paid in Indiana but the units are also taller.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stacey brown
January 25, 2020
Meeting Sandy was my first impression on safe stor. She made me feel comfortable and confident renting a storage space there. I appreciated how she drove me in a golf cart to look at the unit. I didn’t even look anywhere else to rent. Thank you Sandy and also Brian who was there to help me on my first use of the unit. He was so kind and broke away from his lunch hour to help me. Much appreciated!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Customer Service
Brian Collins
November 12, 2019
Sandy was super helpful and very friendly. Helping us with all our questions and getting us our parking space we needed. We appreciate the great customer service.
Reply from Manager on November 13, 2019
Brian, it was a pleasure assisting you. Thank you for your business!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joe was a great help!
Lori H
November 3, 2019
I recently wrote about the staff at this South Salem Safe Stor. I forgot Joe. Joe was professional and very helpful. Sandy and Joe are a great team.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Professional, Courteous and Accommodating!
Lori and John H
November 2, 2019
Tony and Sandy care about their customers. They came through for me in my time of need. We have never experienced such great service 'just' renting a storage unit...then another. I would return to this site anytime.
Reply from Manager on November 13, 2019
Lori, thank you so much for the kind words! And we would welcome you back to our facility anytime!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The Best In The Northwest!
William Rogers
September 5, 2019
I have needed storage facilities for most of my adult life for work and personal . From Texas to California. From Montana to New Mexico and this facility has been the most accommodating and warm reception that I have ever experienced. Thank you all. For all of your support and compassion!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Storage Facility
Russell Ries
August 28, 2019
Moved down to Salem from Beaverton and rented a unit from SafeStor over the summer. Great location for us and appreciated the prompt attention we received from Tony and Sandy. Thanks again SafeStor.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amazing customer service
Dustin
June 10, 2019
I don't recall a time when I received a higher level of customer service than I did from Tony at the front desk. He was incredibly kind and helpful. I have received poor customer service in the past and they could learn a lot from Tony.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Highly Recommended!
Sue
May 14, 2019
These are the Nicest folks! Clean storage, Secure and easily accessible. Best experience I've ever had with a storage facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amazing
Luz Salinas
April 18, 2019
From walking in this morning to get a unit, in hopes of less hassle, this place was everything i expected and more. Great customer service with positive attitudes and superb sense of humor. I'm pleased to say that for this place being my first stop in storage unit hunting, I will not need to look else where even if i'm traveling again. I will be a customer of Safe Store Storage no matter where I go. Thank You.
Reply from Manager on April 18, 2019
Luz, Thank you so much for the kind review! We're glad you're happy here and that we could get you a storage unit to fit your needs. We sincerely appreciate your business!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love working with the manager
The Spirit Bar and Grill
October 28, 2016
I have used Safe Stor for my business seasonal storage for 8 months now and have thoroughly enjoyed the customer service, fair pricing and ability to accommodate unusual requests. Like when I needed 24/7 access and they put me on the list to get the next unit available.
Write a review